Skip to main content


Assemble Head In Sunburst Sound



Assemble Head in Sunburst Sound is a psychedelic rock band formed in San Francisco, California in the early 2000s. Originally consisting of a trio - Michael Lardas, Jefferson Marshall, and Charlie Saufley - Assemble Head in Sunburst Sound grew to a seven-piece by 2009 with the additions of multi-instrumentalists Anderson Landbridge and Camilla Saufley and harmony vocalists Brett Constantino and Evan Reese.

Following the band's self-released 2005 debut, which was limited to 500 copies, they signed to Tee Pee Records and have since released three studio albums: Ekranoplan (2007), When Sweet Sleep Returned (2009), and Manzanita (2012).